Training Partners

As iron sharpens iron so one man sharpens another.  Proverbs 27: 17

The last few months have been some of the most challenging yet rewarding in my career.  I have had some bump and bruises along the way including a broken wrist (and currently a broken toe)…but at the end of the day I know I am making a significant contribution to my country’s stratigic goals.  With that being said the one thing always in the back of my mind is I need to get back on the mat.  My biggest fear during this deployment was going a whole year without any training.  Well where there is a will there’s a way…after month 5 I was finally able to find some mats and more importantantly training partners!   My schedule makes it difficult to train consistantly but I get training in when I can.  BJJ requires training partners and I’m lucky to have a solid group.  Bjj4life!     

Leave a Reply

