My First

y301046_0_0_0x0_360x540Below is a video of the first sweep I perfected (besides the basic sissor sweep).   I consider it my first advanced sweep because it took some strategy and I could hit more advance guys with it.  It naturally developed for me because I like to play the DLR hook on the arm and some guys like to kill the foot on the hip by sitting on it.  It is a great technique (and position) because there are alot of variations which keeps your opponent on their toes. 

Key points…keep your knee pointing up and hook the opponent’s ankle with the leg that he is sitting on.   

Leave a Reply

